LIBRARY HOURS:

Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Wednesday & Thursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm ***Summer hours 10:00 am – 2:00 pm (July –August)
Sunday 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm ***Summer Sundays CLOSED

Please note: Our public computers shut down 15 minutes prior to closing time.

DIRECTIONS:

Southern State

From Eastbound – Exit 21 North which puts you on Nassau Rd. Continue to 1st traffic light then make a right on Uniondale Avenue (Northbound) for about 1/2 mile. Library located on left side. Parking is available directly across the street at the Municipal Parking Lot.
From Westbound – Exit 21 At the second traffic light make a left onto Nassau Rd. Continue as above.

Northern State

To Meadowbrook Parkway (southbound)
Exit M4 (Uniondale/Coliseum) Continue on exit ramp to end exiting onto Hempstead Turnpike (westbound). At intersection (McDonalds on left) turn left onto Uniondale Avenue (southbound) Continue for about 1/2 miles. Library located on the right side. Parking is available across the street at the Municipal Parking Lot.

For more specific directions, please click here and enter your starting location.

Holidays:

  • November 28 (Thursday) – Thanksgiving Day – Closed
  • December 24 (Tuesday) – Christmas Eve – Closed
  • December 25 (Wednesday) – Christmas Day – Closed
  • December 31 (Tuesday) – New Year’s Eve – OPEN 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • January 1 (Wednesday) – New Year’s Holiday – Closed
  • January 20 (Monday) – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Closed
  • February 17 (Monday) – President’s Day – Closed
  • April 10 (Friday) – Good Friday – OPEN 9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • May 10 (Sunday) – Mother’s Day – Closed
  • May 24-25 (Sunday – Monday) – Memorial Day – Closed
  • June 21 (Sunday) – Father’s Day – Closed

SUMMER HOURS BEGIN = Closed Sundays from June 21 (Father’s Day) to/including September 19

  • July 3 – July 4 (Friday – Saturday) – Independence Day – Closed
  • September 5 – 7 (Saturday – Monday) – Labor Day – Closed

SUMMER HOURS END = Now OPEN Sundays 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. beginning September 26

  • October 12 (Monday) – Columbus Day – Closed
  • November 3 (Tuesday) – Election Day – OPEN 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • November 11 (Wednesday) – Veterans Day – Closed
  • November 26 (Thursday) – Thanksgiving – Closed
  • December 24 (Thursday) – Christmas Eve – Closed
  • December 25 (Friday) – Christmas – Closed
  • December 31 (Thursday) – New Year’s Eve – OPEN 9 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • January 1 (Friday) – New Year’s Holiday – Closed